Responses

Yes. You can “review and control certain types of information tied to Google Account by using Google Dashboard.” Google states “after you delete information from our services, we may not immediately delete residual copies from our active servers and may not remove information from our backup systems.” A link is given to Data Liberation Front (the central location for information on how to move your data in and out of Google products.)

Yes. You can request to have your information deleted, but it might result in the termination of your account.

Yes. When you delete an account it is permanently deleted from Facebook. It typically takes about one month to delete an account, but some information may remain in backup copies and logs for up to 90 days.

Yes. There’s a link to Account Deletion page provided. If you ask Yahoo! to delete your Yahoo! account, your account will, in most cases, be deactivated and then deleted from user registration database in approximately 90 days. Information copied in back-up storage may remain for some period of time. Flickr Pro accounts cannot be canceled.

Yes. To delete your information you have to delete your entire account. Copies of your information may be kept for up to 90 days.

Yes. You can “review and control certain types of information tied to Google Account by using Google Dashboard.” Google states “after you delete information from our services, we may not immediately delete residual copies from our active servers and may not remove information from our backup systems.” A link is given to Data Liberation Front (the central location for information on how to move your data in and out of Google products.)

No. Only by deleting your account, and “following termination or deactivation of your account, Instagram, its Affiliates, or its Service Providers may retain information (including your profile information) and User Content for a commercially reasonable time for backup, archival, and/or audit purposes.”

Yes. You can request the deletion of your information at any time by contacting LinkedIn customer service. Requests will be responded to within 30 days. You can close your account through the LinkedIn customer service site, which will remove your username and other personally identifiable information from LinkedIn’s publicly viewable database. LinkedIn may retain certain data contributed by you if LinkedIn believes it may be necessary to prevent fraud or future abuse, for legitimate business purposes, or if necessary to provide the Services to other Users. Other information you have shared with others, or that other users have copied, may also remain visible. LinkedIn disclaims any liability in relation to the deletion or retention of information or any obligation not to delete your information.

Yes. You can edit your LiveJournal Account information at any time. Also, you can delete your account at any time by visiting the Account Deletion page. It may take some time for all of the content to be deleted and purged from servers. LiveJournal reserves the right to retain and/or keep personal information to the extent it is necessary to protect LiveJournal’s legal interests or comply with court orders, etc.

Yes. Upon request Meetup will deactivate your account and remove your personal information from active databases as soon as reasonably possible. To make this request, an email contact is provided. Nonetheless, Meetup will retain in their files information that the user may have requested them to remove the data if, in the company’s discretion, retention of the information is necessary to resolve disputes, troubleshoot problems or to enforce the Terms of Service.

No information provided.

Yes. Individuals can request that Nexopia delete their PI from Nexopia system and records. However, due to technical constraints and the fact that Nexopia backs up its system, personal information may continue to reside in Nexopia’s systems after deletion. Consequently, you should not expect that your personal information would be completely removed from Nexopia systems in response to an accepted request for deletion.

Yes. You can request to have data deleted if Apple is not required to retain it by law or for legitimate business purposes. Deletion requests can be made through the online ‘Privacy Contact Form.’

Yes. You can “[c]lose your account at any time. When you close your account, we’ll deactivate it and remove your pins and boards from Pinterest. We may retain archived copies of your information as required by law or for legitimate business purposes (including to help address fraud and spam).” 

No. “We keep your information only as long as we need it for legitimate business purposes and to meet any legal requirements. Personal information used to make a decision that directly affects an individual will be kept for at least one year after such a decision. We have retention standards that meet these parameters.”

No.

Yes. You can delete your account from Preferences page or by emailing Tumblr and providing proof of authority over the account. Note that deleting your account may not fully remove the content that is published from Tumblr’s systems, as caching of, backups of, copies of, or references to your account information may not be immediately removed. Further, given the nature of sharing on Tumblr, some of the public activity on the account prior to deletion may remain stored on servers and accessible to the public.

Yes. There is a link with instructions about deactivating and deleting your account. For up to 30 days after deactivation it is still possible to restore account. After 30 days, Twitters begins the process of deleting your account from their system, which can take up to a week.

No.

No. There is a link to contact the ‘support team’ if you have questions about deleting or correcting their personal data.

No.

Yes. You can request to have your personal information deleted by contacting Privacy Policy Administrator at mailing address or email provided. Requests will be responded to within 30 days. In some cases the company may not be able to delete your personal information and will retain and use your information as necessary to comply with legal obligations, resolve disputes, and enforce agreements. Deleting your data will lead to the termination of your account and applicable services.

Yes. You can “review and control certain types of information tied to Google Account by using Google Dashboard.” Google states “after you delete information from our services, we may not immediately delete residual copies from our active servers and may not remove information from our backup systems.” A link is given to Data Liberation Front (the central location for information on how to move your data in and out of Google products).

Yes. If you don’t want Zynga to make active use of your information you can send an email to privacy@zynga.com. There are instructions provided to delete your account, which include placing “Delete My Account” in the subject line of an email that includes your name, email address, and user ID number for the social networking services from which you access Zynga games. The company will respond to request within 30 days. Certain records, for example those pertaining to payments or customer service matters, will be retained for legal and accounting purposes.